St. Andrews University

Location & Facilities
List of Departments
Courses offered
Download Application Form


The University of St Andrews is a public research university in St Andrews, Fife, Scotland. It is the oldest of the four ancient universities of Scotland, and the third oldest in the English-speaking world and founded in 1413.Over six centuries it has established a reputation as one of Europe's leading and most distinctive centers for teaching and research. It was ranked as the fourth best university in the UK by the Guardian University Guide 2013 and the Times Good University Guide 2014. The University is now one of Europe's most research intensive seats of learning - over a quarter of its turnover comes from research grants and contracts. St Andrews has ranked as the top mainstream university on student satisfaction
















Location & Facilities

St Andrews is set in a spectacular position on the east coast of Scotland. The University is located in the small town of St Andrews in rural Fife. In term time, over a third of the town's population is either a staff member or student of the university St Andrews boasts five Nobel Laureates: two in Chemistry and one each in Peace, Literature and Medicine. The University provides an invigorating intellectual climate in which staff has close contacts with one another and with colleagues in other UK and overseas universities and research establishments. All Schools in both the sciences and the arts are actively involved in pushing back the frontiers of knowledge.






















List of Departments / Schools / Faculty / College

St Andrews is "now firmly established as the leading multi-faculty alternative to Oxford and Cambridge."The University is divided into four academic faculties which each encompass a number of schools and departments:
The Faculty of Arts
The Faculty of Divinity
The Faculty of Medicine
The Faculty of Science.

United College which has responsibility for all students in the faculties of arts, sciences and medicine, and is based in St Salvator's Quad.
St Mary's College which has responsibility for all students studying in the faculty of divinity, and has its own dedicated site in St Mary's Quad.
St Leonard's College which has responsibility for postgraduate students and no dedicated facilities.

Courses Offered


































































Download Application Form

Click here to download form.













































Enquire Now

Name * :
Email * :
Contact No.* :
City * :
Country *:
Level *:
Subject of Interest *:
Intake *:
Query* :

* Required Fields