Eastern Connecticut State University

Location & Facilities
List of Departments
Courses offered
Download Application Form


Eastern Connecticut State University (Eastern) is a public, coeducational liberal arts university and a member of the Council of Public Liberal Arts Colleges. Founded in 1889, it is the second-oldest campus in the Connecticut State University System and third-oldest public university in the state. As a predominantly undergraduate university, Eastern attracts a diverse community of learners, supported by a teaching faculty, staff, and administrators, and a residential campus, all of which promote intellectual curiosity, integrity, and social responsibility.
The university is ranked #108 for regional universities in the north in the 2014 edition of the U.S. News and World Report. Eastern is also one of 225 institutions that The Princeton Review lists as "Best Regional College" in the northeast.
















Location & Facilities

Eastern is located on Windham Street (Campus Map) in Willimantic, Connecticut, on 182 acres (0.74 km2) 30 minutes from Hartford, lying midway between New York City and Boston.it is divided into three areas: South Campus, North Campus, and the University Sports Complex. South Campus is the historic part of the University and includes buildings such as Burr Hall, the school's first dormitory, which dates back to 1921. North Campus, the more modern part of the University, is home to the library, planetarium and student center.






















List of Departments / Schools / Faculty / College

Majors include Accounting; Biochemistry; Biology (B.A. and B.S.); Business Administration; Business Information Systems; Communication; Computer Science; Early Childhood Education (N-3); Economics; Elementary Education (K-6); English; Environmental Earth Science; General Studies (B.G.S.); History; History and Social Sciences; Individualized Major (B.A. and B.S.); Labor Relations and Human Resource Management; Mathematics (B.A. and B.S.); Music; Physical Education (K-12 Teacher Certification); Political Science; Psychology; Secondary Education Certification (7–12); Social Work; Sociology; Spanish; Sport and Leisure Management; Theatre; Visual Art; Women's and Gender Studies. Academically, the university is organized into three schools, the School of Arts and Sciences, the School of Education and Professional Studies, and the School of Continuing Education.

Courses Offered




























United States federal student aid and most State of Connecticut financial aid are limited to students who are United States citizens or permanent residents. However, undergraduate international students may be eligible for merit scholarships and Honors Program Scholarships based on the strength of their admission credentials. Students are automatically considered for and awarded merit scholarships through the admission process and are invited to apply for the Honors Program if they meet the criteria outlined on the Honors Program website under General Information. International students are also eligible to seek employment on-campus.




















Fall Semester – July 6th
Spring Semester – November 3rd
Summer Semester – April 5th





















Download Application Form

Click here to download form.













































Enquire Now

Name * :
Email * :
Contact No.* :
City * :
Country *:
Level *:
Subject of Interest *:
Intake *:
Query* :

* Required Fields