Dallas Baptist University

Location & Facilities
List of Departments
Courses offered
Download Application Form


Dallas Baptist University (DBU), formerly known as Dallas Baptist College, is a Christian liberal arts private university located in Dallas, Texas. The university is known for its commitment to a Christ-centered education, focusing on integrating Biblical faith and learning.
Dallas Baptist University is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award associate, bachelors, masters, and doctoral degrees.
















Location & Facilities

DBU has a 293-acre campus which is a beautiful place to spend your university years. Located in the rolling hills of southwestern Dallas overlooking Mountain Creek Lake, the main campus of DBU provides a safe and secluded community in a metroplex of more than 5 million people. The campus conveniently sits only 13 miles from downtown Dallas, 19 miles from downtown Fort Worth, and is centrally located near the Dallas/Fort worth International Airport and Love Field. The main campus is located approximately fifteen miles southwest of downtown Dallas overlooking Mountain Creek Lake. Founded in 1898 as Decatur Baptist College, Dallas Baptist University currently operates campuses in Dallas, Frisco, Hurst, and Mansfield.
At DBU, students have several on–campus living options to help them transition to life on their own while being surrounded by a supportive and, not to mention fun, community. From traditional residence halls to apartments and townhomes, DBU's rich residence life provides students with the opportunity to learn how to live with others, experience different cultures or backgrounds, and organize their time to fit in studying, working, and social activities in a Christ-centered community.






















List of Departments / Schools / Faculty / College

DBU offers 57 undergraduate majors, 22 graduate programs and 2 doctoral programs encompassing eight colleges: College of Business Mary C. Crowley College of Christian Faith Dorothy M. Bush College of Education College of Fine Arts College of Humanities and Social Sciences College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics College of Adult Education Gary Cook Graduate School of Leadership

Courses Offered

Sr. No. Level Name of the Program
1 UG Art
2 UG Business Administration
3 UG Communication Studies
4 UG Computer Information Technology
5 UG Educational Studies
6 UG Health Science
7 UG Hotel and Restaurant Management
8 UG Liberal Arts
9 UG Psychology

Sr. No. Level Name of the Program
1 PG MBA- General
2 PG MBA- Accounting
3 PG MBA- Business Communication
4 PG MBA- Conflict Resolution Management
5 PG MBA- E- Commerce
6 PG MBA- Entrepreneurship
7 PG MBA- Finance
8 PG MBA- Health Administration
9 PG MBA- International Business
10 PG MBA- Management
11 PG MBA- Management Information Systems
12 PG MBA- Marketing
13 PG MBA- Project Management
14 PG MBA- Technology And Engineering
15 PG Management
16 PG Liberal Arts




























The Office of Undergraduate Admissions awards the Academic Achievement Scholarship to new students who have demonstrated notable academic ability in their prior high school or college academic work. This scholarship is valued at 15% of tuition. To qualify for this scholarship, a student must complete all requirements for the Christian Leadership Scholarship, is a new first-year student, and have made a minimum score of 25 on the ACT.




















The major intakes are January & September





















Download Application Form

Click here to download form.













































Enquire Now

Name * :
Email * :
Contact No.* :
City * :
Country *:
Level *:
Subject of Interest *:
Intake *:
Query* :

* Required Fields