University of Leipzig

Location & Facilities
List of Departments
Courses offered
Download Application Form


Leipzig University is one of the oldest universities in the world and the second-oldest university in Germany. It was founded on December 2, 1409 and originally had four Faculties. Leipzig has a strong reputation as a world-class city of culture and the University thrives on that long tradition.
















Location & Facilities

Leipzig University is located in Leipzig in the Free State of Saxony, Germany. It situated in the east of Germany, in the north-west part of the Free State of Saxony. The university city of Leipzig has a lot to offer culturally. Whether you are interested in the theatre, concerts, cabaret, museums, cinema or sport, Leipzig has something going to satisfy everybody.






















List of Departments / Schools / Faculty / College

The original four Facilities were the Faculty of Arts, Theology, Medicine, and Law. Today, the University has the following 14 Faculties:
• Faculty of Theology
• Faculty of Law
• Faculty of History, Art and Oriental Studies
• Faculty of Philology
• Faculty of Education
• Faculty of Social Sciences and Philosophy
• Faculty of Economics and Management (including Civil Engineering)
• Faculty of Sports Science
• Faculty of Medicine (with a University Hospital)
• Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science
• Faculty of Biosciences, Pharmacy and Psychology
• Faculty of Physics and Earth Science
• Faculty of Chemistry and Mineralogy
• Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

Courses Offered

Coming Soon...




























Coming Soon...




















Coming Soon...





















Download Application Form

Click here to download form.













































Enquire Now

Name * :
Email * :
Contact No.* :
City * :
Country *:
Level *:
Subject of Interest *:
Intake *:
Query* :

* Required Fields