University of Toronto

Location & Facilities
List of Departments
Courses offered
Download Application Form


The University of Toronto (U of T, U Toronto, or Toronto) is a public research university. It was founded by royal charter in 1827 as King's College, the first institution of higher learning in Upper Canada. The University of Toronto is the birthplace of an influential school of thought on communication theory and literary criticism, known as the Toronto School. It is described as "the theory of the primacy of communication in the structuring of human cultures and the structuring of the human mind." As a measure of impact, University of Toronto consistently ranks alongside the top five U.S. universities whose discoveries are most often cited by other researchers around the world.
















Location & Facilities

The University of Toronto in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, situated on the grounds that surround Queen's Park. As a collegiate university, it comprises twelve colleges that differ in character and history, each retaining substantial autonomy on financial and institutional affairs. The University of Toronto offers students diverse learning options including for-credit online courses as part of a program of T offers students diverse learning options including for-credit online courses as part of a program. The University of Toronto encourages its members and friends to find, use, create and share openly licensed content, resources and courses.






















List of Departments / Schools / Faculty / College

Faculties of the University of Toronto

  • Faculty of Arts and Science
  • Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering
  • Faculty of Architecture, Landscape and Design
  • Faculty of Music
  • Faculty of Forestry
  • Faculty of Information
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Nursing
  • Faculty of Pharmacy
  • Faculty of Dentistry
  • Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education
  • Dalla Lana School of Public Health
  • School of Public Policy and Governance
  • Faculty of Law
  • Rotman School of Management
  • Ontario Institute for Studies in Education
  • Faculty of Social Work
  • Toronto School of Theology

Colleges of the University of Toronto

Constituent colleges

  • Innis College
  • New College
  • University College
  • Woodsworth College

Theological colleges

  • Knox College
  • Regis College
  • Wycliffe College

Federated colleges

  • St. Michael's College
  • Trinity College
    • St. Hilda's College
  • Victoria University
    • Emmanuel College

Postgraduate college

  • Massey College

Courses Offered

Coming Soon..




























Coming Soon..




















Coming Soon..





















Download Application Form

Contact us













































Enquire Now

Name * :
Email * :
Contact No.* :
City * :
Country *:
Level *:
Subject of Interest *:
Intake *:
Query* :

* Required Fields